-A +A

Frameline37 Awards Announced

July 01, 2013

The Frameline37 awards were announced on June 30, 2013.

Frameline37 AT&T Audience Awards

Since 1984 our audience has been responsible for selecting the Best Feature Film, Best Documentary Film and Best Short Film of the Festival.

Best Feature Film

REACHING FOR THE MOON, directed by Bruno Barreto


Best Documentary Film

THE NEW BLACK, directed by Yoruba Richen


Best Short Film

DIK, directed by Christopher Stollery


Frameline37 Juried Awards

Frameline has a long history of supporting pioneering films and filmmakers, and we continue that tradition with our seletions for the Wells Fargo First Feature Award and the Frameline37 Outstanding Documentary Awards.

Frameline37 Wells Fargo First Feature Award

OUT IN THE DARK, directed by Michael Mayer


Honorable Mention, First Feature

CONCUSSION, directed by Stacie Passon


Outstanding Documentary

VALENTINE ROAD, directed by Marta Cunningham


Honorable Mention, Outstanding Documentary

THE NEW BLACK, directed by Yoruba Richen


Honorable Mention, Outstanding Documentary

BIG JOY: THE ADVENTURES OF JAMES BROUGHTON, directed by Eric Slade, Stephen Silha & Dawn Logsdson